We love feedback from you on our products and the problems in your daily work that you would like us to solve. Please describe the challenge you're encountering and your desired outcome. Be as detailed as possible.
For technical issues or bugs please head to Support or our Developer Community. You can assign up to 10 votes in total. Thank you for your feedback.
Currently, editing a Layout instantly affects all associated pages without having to publish changes first. Also, if an error was made during these edits, there is no way to restore a previous version.
A critical example of this is if you accidentally delete one of the "Zone Layout" widget, all content attached to it within a page is lost forever and this cannot be reverted without manual interventions through the database.
Because of this, we believe versioning would be a crucial addition to the Layout system offered in B2B Commerce CMS.