Skip to Main Content
Customer Feedback

We love feedback from you on our products and the problems in your daily work that you would like us to solve. Please describe the challenge you're encountering and your desired outcome. Be as detailed as possible.

For technical issues or bugs please head to Support or our Developer Community. You can assign up to 10 votes in total. Thank you for your feedback.

Status Future consideration
Created by Guest
Created on Feb 23, 2022

Flag Deactivated Users

If User X leaves the company, an admin then removes the license for User X what happens to those campaigns, tasks or events? Today, when a license is deleted from Welcome, that user is not searchable anymore in the filters – how do I find their tasks (created, owned or assigned to steps), Campaigns or Work Requests (submitted or assigned)?